Westline Entertainment, organizers of the prestigious Western Music Awards have opened nominations for the 7th edition.

The awards schemes has 29 categories in this year’s edition, taking out one category from last year. “The ‘Most streamed Artiste of the year’ became a challenge last year as Artistes were submitting conflicting figures from different streaming platforms. There is therefore the need for a clear definition with concentration on which of the streaming platforms we will concentrate on to determine the winner so for now it’s out, pending the board’s final decision” Nana Kwesi Coomson, head of Public Relations of Western Music Awards noted.

Works of Artistes and other stakeholders from February 2022 to January 2023 are considered eligible for this year’s Western Music Awards.

The deadline for nominations is April 30, 2023.

According to the Public Relations Department of the organizers, the theme for this year’s Western Music Awards is ‘This Is Music.’

All entries should be submitted via www.wmagh.com/submission by April 30, 2023.

The categories up for nomination include:


  1. Afropop Song of the year
  2. Album/EP of the year
  3. Artiste of the Year
  4. Best Blogger/ Promoter of the year
  5. Brass Band of the year
  6. Best Collaboration of the year
  7. Entertainment Show of the year
  8. Most Popular Ghanaian Song of the year
  9. Gospel Artiste of the year
  10. Gospel Song of the year
  11. Group of the year
  12. Highlife Artiste of the year
  13. Highlife Song of the year
  14. Hiplife Artiste of the year
  15. Hiplife Song of the year
  16. Hiphop Artiste of the year
  17. Hiphop Song of the year
  18. Music Video of the year
  19. New Artiste of the year
  20. Music Producer of the year
  21. Radio DJ of the year
  22. Rapper of the year
  23. Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the year
  24. Reggae/Dancehall Song of the year
  25. Most Popular Regional song of the year
  26. Song Writer of the year
  27. Urban Gospel Song of the year
  28. Western Diaspora Artiste of the year
  29. Best Instrumentalist of the year
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.